2018 Rummage Sale Set Up and Take Down

Schedule for Volunteers

There will be some preparatory work done on Sunday (7/29) and Monday (7/30) but only for a skeleton crew and specific people will be called to help. The schedule below indicates the days that volunteers will be needed for setup and takedown activities, as well as helping during the days of the sale.

Click here for downloadable 2018-RS Calendar-Schedule

Tuesday July 31

Setup tables – WEST ROOM and EAST ROOM

Move Handicap Parking Signs

Clean and paper Annex

Wednesday August 1                                 

Move Dumpsters

Begin Tent Setup

Thursday August 2

Finish Tent Setup

Setup Outside Tables

Setup Fencing (Garden Area)

Friday August 3

Bring up Shelving for Departments

Bring up Bins & Furniture

ALL Dept. Heads or rep on site

Security/Lock Gate

Saturday August 4

Bring up Bins & Furniture

ALL Dept. Heads or rep on site

Security/Lock Gate

Sunday August 5

Dept. personnel optional day

Organize Display areas

Security/Lock Gate

Monday August 6

Dept. personnel on site

Organize Display Area

Security/Lock Gate

Tuesday August 7     

Dept. personnel on site

Organize, Display, Price  Items

Security/Lock Gate

Wednesday August 8  

Dept. personnel on site

Organize, Display, Price

Security/Lock Gate

Thursday August 9   

Finish Organizing Departments

Security/Lock Gates

Friday August 10

Prepare Parking Field

Take Empty Bins to Boathouse

RandyKan delivered (Mark site)

Security/Lock Gate

Saturday August 11

Dept. Personnel Arrive by 7:30AM

SALE: 9:00AM – 4:00PM

Security/Lock Gate

Sunday August 12

Dept. Personnel Arrive by 8:30AM

SALE: 9:00AM – 1:00PM

Volunteers Shop 1:00 – 3:00PM

Security/Lock Gate

Monday August 13  

Leftovers Free to All from 9:00AM to 1:00PM

RandyKan Pick up

Big Dumpster Arrives

Take Down Tents After 1:00PM (Weather permitting)

Tuesday August 14

Finish Clean up site (9:00AM – 1:00PM)

Fill Big Dumpster in AM

Monday August 20 6:00 PM